Exec Summary

July 2019         

Park View Community Association

Minutes from the previous AGM were presented and approved as amended.


Although we wish to encourage archers competing we would like clubs to educate their archers on competing.  When entering rules are mentioned on entry forms but archers aren’t reading them, in particular dress regulations.  Lost arrows are sometimes part of a tournament, however it is not the judges or tournament organisers responsibility to look for the arrows, they will assist but do not expect archers to disappear and expect them to find it.


The team were thanked and congratulated for their achievements at the County Team Tournament at Lilleshall.  The team brought home a Ladies Compound Gold, a Gents Barebow Silver and a Ladies Longbow Bronze.  It as noted that submission for team selection were very low and members were co-opted to make up teams that did not have enough submissions in order to field a team at the event.


Entry forms are available for the Longbow Championships, the Field Shoot, the Novice Champs, the trial of the Barebow Champs and the NCAS Fita Stars.


The County Website is to undergo a revamp.  If you have any suggestions comments or feedback please use the contact page.


Riverside advised that they are undertaking a raffle to assist one of their Archers who has been selected to shoot for GB at an upcoming event in Canada.  They have had some “really good” raffle prizes donated and the cost of the tickets are £5.  If anyone is interested in purchasing tickets please contact Ian Norwood.


Expenses, particularly those for the County Team will be discussed at the next meeting.


Clubs are advised that AGB are now registering beginners courses taster sessions etc through Sport 80.


Next meeting will be held on 9 September 2019 at the Park View Community Association at 7.30 pm.